Research Content Services

customer support

Diane Grob Schmidt elected 2015 president of the American Chemical Society -

Dr. Diane Grob Schmidt, a section head in Research and Development at Procter & Gamble will become president of the American Chemical Society (ACS) in January 2015 after serving as president-elect in 2014.

As president, she will lead the way to initiate and support actions for solutions that will turn the challenges facing ACS into opportunities to build a sustainable, thriving future for its members.

Dr. Thomas J. Barton, a distinguished professor emeritus of chemistry at Iowa State University and former director of the U.S. Department of Energy's Ames National Laboratory, will lead the American Chemical Society (ACS) as president in 2014.

The American Chemical Society is a nonprofit organization chartered by the U.S. Congress. With more than 163,000 members, ACS is the world's largest scientific society and a global leader in providing access to chemistry-related research through its multiple databases, peer-reviewed journals and scientific conferences. Its main offices are in Washington, D.C., and Columbus, Ohio.

Click here to read the original press release.


  • |
  • |

sponsor links

For banner adsĀ click here

STM Week - Innovations Seminar; STM Solutions Seminar; STM Day