Research Content Services

customer support

LBF calls for submissions for the 2023 International Excellence Awards -

The London Book Fair (LBF) has announced the opening of submissions for the 2023 International Excellence Awards. Celebrating the work of organisations and individuals from around the globe, the International Excellence Awards are a showcase for the passion, creativity, and innovation within the books industry.

LBF is encouraging submissions for five returning categories, as well as a new award for 2023, the Sustainability Initiative Award, which will acknowledge those organisations championing environmental efforts in the publishing world.

The full list of categories in the 2023 International Excellence Awards are as below: Audiobook Publisher of the Year Award; Bookstore of the Year Award; Library of the Year Award; Literary Translation Initiative Award; Sustainability Initiative Award; and Inclusivity in Publishing Award (UK only).

In addition, LBF is calling for nominations for The London Book Fair’s Lifetime Achievement Award, which recognizes the work of those who have dedicated their lives to transforming publishing. Winners in recent years have included Hiroshi Hayakawa, Margaret Busby, Nigel Newton and Dorotea Bromberg.

Those looking to nominate an organisation, company or individual for the International Excellence Awards can visit the awards page.

Submissions will close on 17:00 (GMT) Friday 16 December 2022, with the shortlists to be announced in the New Year.

Click here to read the original press release.


  • |
  • |

sponsor links

For banner ads click here

STM Week - Innovations Seminar; STM Solutions Seminar; STM Day