Research Content Services

customer support

Nominations being accepted for 2013 Platts Global Energy Awards -

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2013 Platts Global Energy Awards. The awards recognize corporate and individual excellence across the entire energy complex. A total of 18 awards will be given in five sections - Strategic Vision, Industry Leadership, Stewardship, Premier Projects and Leading Technologies. All nominations must be received by September 16, 2013.

The Awards programme, often described as 'the Oscars of Energy' and now in its 15th year, routinely draws hundreds of nominations from energy and non-energy companies alike.

This year, Platts has updated its Industry Leadership awards to include recognition for excellence in operations in 'Electricity Generation,' 'Exploration & Production,' 'Grid Optimization,' and 'Midstream.'

Traditional awards include 'CEO of the Year,' 'Corporate Social Responsibility,' 'Efficiency Program,' 'Green Energy Supplier' and 'Lifetime Achievement.' As in the past, an independent panel of judges will select the 'Energy Company of the Year' from the entire list of finalists across all categories.

Eligible for nomination are any companies doing business in or in close association with the energy industry. Nominations may be submitted by the energy companies themselves, their clients, their vendors and/or other industry associates. Interested parties may visit the Platts Global Energy Awards website to submit a nomination, learn more about the award categories and see a full listing of past winners and photos.

The winners of this year's Platts Global Energy Awards will be selected by the judging panel later this year and announced at a black-tie dinner in midtown Manhattan on December 12.

Click here to read the original press release.


  • |
  • |

sponsor links

For banner adsĀ click here

STM Week - Innovations Seminar; STM Solutions Seminar; STM Day