Research Content Services

customer support

The London Book Fair International Excellence Awards open for 2022 submissions -

The London Book Fair (LBF) has announced the opening of submissions for the ninth annual International Excellence Awards.

Celebrating publishing achievement across eleven categories, the International Excellence Awards recognise the hard work of organisations and individuals demonstrating passion, creativity, and innovation within the industry. In addition to returning categories including Library of the Year, Bookstore of the Year and Audiobook Publisher, the International Excellence Awards 2022 will mark the introduction of the Educational Innovation Award, acknowledging those producing tools or initiatives which enhance learners’ experience. Individuals can also be nominated for the London Book Fair Lifetime Achievement Award, given to those whose publishing career has broken down barriers and made positive change within the industry. Previous recipients include Margaret Busby, Dorotea Bromberg, Nigel Newton, Luiz Schwarcz, and Baroness Rebuck.

Companies or individuals can nominate themselves, and publishers are encouraged to submit organisations or individuals they feel deserve to be recognised for outstanding achievement in the past year. All submissions can be made through The LBF website:

Nominations and submissions in each category will be reviewed by panels of UK judges with relevant expertise.The LBF International Excellence Award winners will be announced during The London Book Fair 2022, which will take place from April 5–7, 2022 at Olympia London. Submissions will close on January 14, 2022.

Click here to read the original press release.


  • |
  • |

sponsor links

For banner ads click here

STM Week - Innovations Seminar; STM Solutions Seminar; STM Day