Research Content Services

customer support

New Zealand Universities renew Web of Science for education and research needs -

The Scientific business of Thomson Reuters, US, has announced that all eight universities in New Zealand have chosen to renew Web of Science, a multidisciplinary citation resource, for their education and research needs.

The eight universities are: University of Auckland, Auckland University of Technology, University of Canterbury, Lincoln University, Massey University, University of Otago, Victoria University of Wellington and University of Waikato. All these universities are committed to Web of Science for a period of three to five years through 2013.

Web of Science provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick access to the world's leading citation databases with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 of the most influential, high impact journals worldwide, spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. This includes Open Access journals and more than 110,000 conference proceedings. It also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. This allows users to navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time periods to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.

In addition, six of the eight universities have Century of Science, a collection of deep backfiles which expands Web of Science with the most important scientific bibliographic and cited reference data going as far back as 1900.

Click here to read the original press release.


  • |
  • |

sponsor links

For banner adsĀ click here

STM Week - Innovations Seminar; STM Solutions Seminar; STM Day